What tools are on the Toolbar?

1. Tool Bar

  1. Close/Open Configuration Tool
  2. Reset Config
  3. Save
  4. Run
  5. Auto Run Toggle
  6. Add Record
  7. Copy Record(s)
  8. Edit as Text
  9. Delete Record(s)
  10. Export
  11. Import
  12. Save External
  13. Conditional Formatting
  14. Totals
  15. Orientation
  16. Show SQL
  17. Clear Filter(s)
  18. Read Only

1.1. Close/Open Configuration Tool

This button will Open/Close the Configuration Tool on the left side of the Fix Tool. The Configuration Tool contains filters, sort orders and many other tools used to manipulate your view of the data. This will be covered in greater detail in another chapter.

1.2. Reset Config

This button resets your current configuration to what the table looked like when you opened it. This will clear out any filters, sorts, and Fixes that you currently have set. Use this to quickly return to the original table and reset any changes you have made to the view.

1.3. Save

This button will save your current configuration as a View. You can quickly open up a View from the Save(s) tab on the Configuration Tool.

1.4. Run

This runs your current configuration in the Configuration Tool. Unless you have Auto Run toggled on, you will have to hit this after you change anything in the Configuration Tool.

1.5. Auto Run Toggle

This is a toggle to turn Auto Run On/Off. With Auto Run on then it will automatically update the view when you make any changes in the Configuration Tool.

1.6. Add Record

This opens the Add Record modal. From this modal you can quickly add a record to the table.

1.7. Copy Record(s)

This opens the Confirm Copy modal. From here you can confirm the copy or hit Edit to edit the records before the copy.

1.8. Edit As Text

This opens the Edit as Text modal. From here you can copy & paste the text into a spreadsheet or notebook to edit. After the edits have been made, just copy & paste the updated text back into the box and hit save.

1.9. Delete Record(s)

This opens the Confirm Deletion modal. If you have not selected any records in the table then this will delete the ENTIRE table. There is a check box and red lettering to warn you that your will be deleting the entire table and you will have to confirm this decision.

1.10. Export

This opens the Export modal. From here you can create an export to save for later or run a quick export of what you current view is.

1.11. Import

This opens the Import modal. From here you can import a file from your computer or copy & paste text from a spreadsheet into the box given to import that text into the table.

1.12. Save External

This opens the Save External modal. From this modal you can save your current view as a new table, reference table, or get a URL to send someone for an external view.

1.13. Conditional Formatting

This opens the Conditional Formatting modal. From this modal you can set up multiple Conditional Formats on the table and toggle them on or off.

1.14. Totals

This button toggles the Totals row at the bottom of your view. This row will give you all the totals of any number fields for the page that you are on.

1.15. Orientation

This will change the orientation of your view, or what is commonly call a Pivot.

1.16. Show SQL

This will open a modal that includes the SQL statement that is used to build the table you are currently in.

1.17. Clear Filters

This will clear any filters you currently have active on the table.

1.18. Read Only Notification

This will be marked if the table is in a Read Only mode. This could be due to certain Fixes or even if you only have read access to the table.