What is the User Tools Icon used for?

1. User Tools Icon opens the User Tools menu.

The User Tools menu contains many tools that are used to modify the User's account information, what notifications the User will receive, how to receive help from our support team, seeing the System Map, Admin tools, refresh screen, and logging out.

User Tools Icon opens the User Tools menu.

2. My Account

My Account brings up the Account Info modal.  This modal allows the User to change their profile information.  

My Account

3. Notifications Settings

Notifications Settings brings up the Notification Settings modal.  This allows the User to choose what notifications they will receive on a daily basis.  Notifications can be chosen by table and by type of notifications.

Notifications Settings

4. Support

Support brings up the Support Request modal.  The Support Request modal allows the User to send an issue to our support staff.

Support

5. Help

Help brings up our documentation of the product.  This contains the User Manual and can be searched using keywords.

6. Job Queue

This shows all Jobs that are currently running in the product.

Job Queue

7. Job Queue (All)

This shows all Jobs that have run in the product. (Only available to System Admins)

Job Queue (All)

8. Database Info

This table shows all running queries in the system.  (Only available to System Admins)

1) Query ID

2) Time the query has been running

3) The query string

4) Kill Process

9. Performance Log(s)

Performance logs shows the performance of the server and database.  (Only available to System Admins)

10. System Map

System Map brings up the System Map Tool.

11. Change Customer

Change Customer brings up the Change Customer modal. This modal allows the User to switch between different customers, in applicable.(Only available to Client and System Admins)

Change Customer

12. Change User

Change User brings up the Change User Modal. This modal allows a User to switch to a different User of the product.  Using this feature an Admin can see exactly what the user is seeing.  (Only available to System Admins)

Change User

13. Refresh Screen

Refresh Screen resets the page to the defaults.  This is the same as hitting Ctrl+F5.  It brings you back to a point of when you have first logged in.

14. Lock Screen

This locks your session and requires your password to continue working.

Lock Screen

15. Log Out

Log Out will log you out of the product and return you to the Login screen.